Friday, August 1, 2014

For The Spiders Friday

The Mark of Athena by Rick Riordan


Annabeth is terrified. Just when she's about to be reunited with Percy—after six months of being apart, thanks to Hera—it looks like Camp Jupiter is preparing for war. As Annabeth and her friends Jason, Piper, and Leo fly in on the Argo II, she can’t blame the Roman demigods for thinking the ship is a Greek weapon. With its steaming bronze dragon masthead, Leo's fantastical creation doesn't appear friendly. Annabeth hopes that the sight of their praetor Jason on deck will reassure the Romans that the visitors from Camp Half-Blood are coming in peace.

And that's only one of her worries. In her pocket Annabeth carries a gift from her mother that came with an unnerving demand: Follow the Mark of Athena. Avenge me. Annabeth already feels weighed down by the prophecy that will send seven demigods on a quest to find—and close—the Doors of Death. What more does Athena want from her?

Annabeth's biggest fear, though, is that Percy might have changed. What if he's now attached to Roman ways? Does he still need his old friends? As the daughter of the goddess of war and wisdom, Annabeth knows she was born to be a leader, but never again does she want to be without Seaweed Brain by her side.

Narrated by four different demigods, The Mark of Athena is an unforgettable journey across land and sea to Rome, where important discoveries, surprising sacrifices, and unspeakable horrors await. Climb aboard the Argo II, if you dare….



REVIEW: I am one book away from dancing around my daughter in victory because I will have completed the reading list that she gave me. I am so very behind in my own to be read list but I have to say I have enjoyed this series and have enjoyed even more being able to chat with her and her friend about the books. Well worth getting behind on my own list. As I've said before this is a series that any school age person would enjoy (or greek geek adult like myself). I even believe there is a lesson to be learned as well. That lesson being nobody is perfect, everyone has weaknesses, stick together and you don't have to be blood to be family.


I give this book 4 lighting bolts.

TEAM LEO
HAPPY BIRTHDAY J:)

PEACE

Thursday, July 31, 2014

Addicted #REVIEW & TOUR... Deliciously Hot!... @TracyWolff

Ethan Frost returns in the breathtaking conclusion to New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Tracy Wolff’s seductive novel Ruined—perfect for fans of Release Me and Bared to You.


Praise for RUINED:
Tracy Wolff knows how to steam up the pages, and she proves it again in Ruined. If you’re looking for a hot read, curl up with Ethan Frost.” —New York Times and USA Today bestselling author J. Kenner
Fans of Fifty Shades of Grey will love Tracy Wolff’s Ruined! Heat sizzles off the page and the oh-so-sexy Ethan Frost will make you swoon!”—USA Today bestselling author Stacey Kennedy

Want to get to know Tracy better? Check out this exclusive interview!
Tracy is giving away a $50 gift card to www.spafinder.com to celebrate the release of ADDICTED! Enter below:

Additionally, Random House is giving away two prize packs: a $25 gift card to Babeland and a copy of RUINED! Enter here!
About ADDICTED:
 As Chloe Girard discovers, there’s love . . . and then there’s addiction.

Ethan Frost is everything a woman could want in a man. He’s rich, gorgeous, powerful, one of the most eligible bachelors in the world.

But that’s not why I’m with him.

I love Ethan for all the things no one else gets to see: his innate kindness, his reckless spontaneity, his unwavering determination to use his brilliance for good. I love the way he looks at me, the way he touches me. The way he makes me forget the wreckage of my past and the twisted fear that still lives inside me.

But sometimes it terrifies me how much I crave him, how much I need him just to breathe. I always thought it would be my past that ruined us, but there’s a darkness in Ethan I never dreamed existed. Can we survive as his secrets surface—threatening to unravel us both?


Also in the Ethan Frost series: RUINED by Tracy Wolff!

Review & Rating
After reading Ruined a few months ago, I couldn't wait to get my hands on Addicted. Then the glorious day came when I found it on NetGalley (yes, I'd been stalking the shelves daily!) and popped it on my e-reader. Wolff did not disappoint with this second book in the series. Readers get everything they need to feel satisfied and fulfilled... much like the heroine in the deliciously hot sex scenes... yum! This couple ranks right up there with other top couples of similar romance. Many have tried to create this electric charge but few have done it so well.

5 Chocolate-Dipped Strawberries
This book was given to us by the author through NetGalley. Many thanks.
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Repost.Us