Wednesday, December 17, 2014

5th Annual Happy Hunky Days - Day 5 Gabriel's Gift by @ChristinaDodd #REVIEW #CONTEST


DAY FIVE...Happy Hunky-Days!

Seasons greetings and literary tidings to all our Ndulgent Blog readers. It's the most wonderful time of the year.....to celebrate with family, friends and fellow book lovers galore! We have enjoyed another year of fabulous reads and hope you will all join us for our 5th (holy smokes!) annual Happy Hunky-days!  Twelve fun filled days of Christmas where we treat you with gifts of joy and happiness (aka free books and very yummy eye candy!). All good readers who jump over to our Hunky Days Page will get a chance to win some really great e-books from our featured authors! Seriously, you can even be quite naughty and still get free books - just remember to enter to win!







Click Here to enter!





GABRIEL'S GIFT: A Lost Hearts Christmas Story, Christina Dodd
New York Times bestselling author Christina Dodd first introduced you to Gabriel Prescott in her beloved Lost Hearts series. She continued his story throughout the suspenseful Fortune Hunters series and at last, in DANGER IN A RED DRESS, readers rejoiced as he at last discovered the truth about his family, and met the woman of his dreams.

Now, in this original short story, Gabriel must confront the demons of his past for a young girl to have any hope of a future, and discovers that, at Christmas, blessings sometimes come in disguise.

Enjoy GABRIEL'S GIFT: A Lost Hearts Christmas Story, a heartwarming epilogue for readers of Christina Dodd's Lost Hearts and Fortune Hunters series. 10,840 words, first publication 2014.



REVIEW:
Christmas stories are the best! It's the one time of year when you can bring on the sappy, happy endings and it just seems right. Christina Dodd knows romance and happy endings, she's one of those authors that everyone adores. Even better though, Christina Dodd knows how to give those awesome gifts that her readers love - like an encore from your favorite band, epilogues are the things die-hard readers adore!

The Lost Hearts series chronicle the Prescott children, foster kids who are torn apart when tragedy strikes. Through the series, Gabriel manages to locate his siblings and find some semblance of a happy ever after - success, marriage, home and love. In GABRIEL'S GIFT, Gabriel arrives at the large ranch house to prepare for the big family Christmas, only to find a twelve year old runaway squatting upstairs. He lures her out with his famous chili and encourages her to unburden her woes. Her story takes him back to a time long ago when he too felt unloved and unwanted. His advice helps. Christmas spirits fills the air....awwww, what's not to love??



RATING: 4 Chocolate-Dipped Strawberries. This book was given to us by the author. Many thanks.


.
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

NDULGE in Audiobooks

Aphrodite's Kiss
Like Honey
Blindness
Lifers
Given
Tease Me
Uncovering You: The Contract
Breathe Into Me
Deception
Promiscuous
Before You Break
When You're Ready
The Hazards of Skinny Dipping
The Rise of the Hotel Dumort
Being Chase
Misappropriate
Misled
Misled
The Amazon's Curse
Night Games


Ndulgent Bloggers's favorite books »