Sunday, December 24, 2017

Day Twelve Eighth Annual Happy Hunky Days @Nina_Croft #GuiltyIndulgence #HappyHunkyDays


Day twelve.....

Seasons greetings from all of us to all of you.  As we rush toward the end of 2017, juggling work, school, kids, pets,  and life in general, it's hard to imagine how we can possibly get it all done!  Thankfully we all share that most enjoyable guilty indulgence of reading - what a way to relax and recharge so we can get up and do it all over again.  We are blessed to continue to be in one another's lives despite the distances between us and want to pass that love onto each and every one of you. Please join us for our EIGHTH ANNUAL HAPPY HUNKY DAYS!!!!  Twelve fun filled days of Christmas where we treat you with gifts of joy and happiness (aka excellent books to place on your TBR pile and very yummy eye candy!)  Savor the calorie free treats and join us daily for more fabulous Ndulgent reads!

Bittersweet Christmas (The Order), by Nina Croft, 2017

Orphan Liam Ryan isn’t asking for much this Christmas--just his Uncle John. And he’s counting on Father Christmas to find a way to make that happen.

But when Father Christmas tosses Liam’s letter, claiming that the kid is
asking the impossible, his daughter, Winter, takes over. Half-pixie, Winter, longs to do something important with her life, starting with getting a job at the Order of the Shadow Accords, the organization that polices the supernatural world. When she discovers Liam’s uncle works for the Order, it seems like fate.

Savaged by werewolves and bitten by a vampire, no one knows what to expect of John Ryan, but it won’t be anything good. So there’s no way he’s getting involved with his nephew...or anyone else. Worse, he’s getting a babysitter over the holidays. But when he meets irrepressible Winter, all that matters is whether she likes her guys to be naughty or nice....

The Order series is best enjoyed in order.
Reading Order:
Book #1 Bittersweet Blood
Book #2 Bittersweet Magic
Book #3 Bittersweet Darkness

Book #4 Bittersweet Christmas


Bittersweet Christmas by Nina Croft has all the feel good makings one would expect of a holiday story with some darker, sexier, angstier twists. For those new to the series, The Order of the Shadow Accords is an organization that polices the supernaturals of this world.  Bittersweet Christmas ties in John Ryan's story line whose nephew writes a letter to Father Christmas (AKA Odin) asking for for the return of the uncle who abandoned him.  Winter is the Half Pixie tasked to babysit the newly turned human and ensure that the boy's Christmas wish comes to pass.  Do not be fooled by the fact that this is a novella - there is a lot going on and it is a steamy fast read.  Fans of this series have been waiting a minute for a new installment so this is pretty exciting stuff - for those who are reading this as a stand alone (shhh don't tell me!), there isn't much in the way of world building or major character development so you will have to keep pace.

All in all, Bittersweet Christmas is a perfect PNR holiday gem to get you in the Xmas spirit or keep you there on a cold winter's night.  Nina Croft made the Nice List this year!



RATING: Four Chocolate-Dipped Strawberries.  Many thanks. This book was READ & RATED by Jenn


No comments:

Post a Comment

Thank you for making a comment. We love to talk about books! To keep posted on everything going on with the Ndulgent Bloggers, FOLLOW us.

And, of course, INDULGE in something TODAY.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

NDULGE in Audiobooks

Aphrodite's Kiss
Like Honey
Tease Me
Uncovering You: The Contract
Breathe Into Me
Before You Break
When You're Ready
The Hazards of Skinny Dipping
The Rise of the Hotel Dumort
Being Chase
The Amazon's Curse
Night Games

Ndulgent Bloggers's favorite books »